Frequent question: What is Khan in Khmer?

Cambodia is divided into 24 provinces (Khaet; Khmer: ខេត្ត, Khêt) and the special administrative unit Phnom Penh. … In Phnom Penh the districts are called Khan (ខណ្ឌ, khăn), and their subdivisions Sangkat (សង្កាត់, sángkăt) which are smaller in the other provinces.

What is sangkat English?

In Cambodia, a political subdivision equivalent to a quarter of a district, which is a subdivision of a city.

What is a sangkat in Cambodia?

Communes of Cambodia (Khmer: ឃុំ, khum/សង្កាត់, sangkat) are the third-level administrative divisions in Cambodia. They are the subdivisions of the districts of Cambodia. Communes can consist of as few as 3 or as many as 30 villages (phum), depending on population.

Is Cambodia the smallest country?

Wedged between Thailand, Laos and Vietnam, Cambodia is the smallest country by landmass on the Indochina Peninsula. The country has heavily forested highlands and plateaus, and low-lying plains that sprawl down to its southeastern coastline along the Gulf of Thailand.

Does Cambodia have a zip code?

If you are sending mail or packages to anywhere in Phnom Penh City, you can ensure faster and more reliable delivery by using the official area code.

Phnom Penh.

Khan Russei Keo 12100
Russei Keo 12104
Toul Sang Kè 12105
Kilometre 6 12106
Chrang Chamres 1 12107

What is zip code in Siem Reap?

Krong Siem Reap

Angkor Chum 1701
Krong Siem Reap 1710
Sla Kram 17251
Svay Dangkum 17252
Kouk Chak 17253
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What can you not send to Thailand?

What is zip code of Takeo Cambodia?


District / Khan Commune / Sangkat Postal code
ANGKOR BOREI Angkor Borei 21151
ANGKOR BOREI Basre 21152
ANGKOR BOREI Kauk Thlork 21153
ANGKOR BOREI Ponley 21154
Travel in you