How many areas are there in Singapore?

Regions of Singapore
Number 5 (as of 2019)
Populations 582,330 (North Region) – 930,910 (North-East Region)
Areas 93.1 km2 (35.9 sq mi) (East Region) – 201.3 km2 (77.7 sq mi) (West Region)
Government CDC districts National Government

What are the areas of Singapore?

The Urban Authority of Singapore (URA) has categorized Singapore into 5 regions for urban planning purposes, namely Central Region, North Region, North-East Region, East Region and West Region. These 5 Regions are further divided up into smaller planning areas.

How many provinces are there in Singapore?

There are total 5 province/states in Singapore.

Does Singapore have regions?

There are five main regions of Singapore, the North, North East, East, Central, and West regions. The North region is comprised of eight districts with relatively small urban developments and an abundance of natural greenery and is situated on the northern corner of the island, south of the Straits of Johor.

Are there provinces in Singapore?

The abbreviations or full Province names included below are accepted. Provinces are required in the State/Province field.

Singapore Province Codes.

Name Abbreviation Alternative Abbreviations
Central Singapore 01 SG-01
North East 02 SG-02
North West 03 SG-03
South East 04 SG-04

What is the capital of Singapore?


Republic of Singapore show 3 other official names
Anthem: Majulah Singapura (English: “Onward Singapore”) Menu 0:00
Capital Singapore 1°17′N 103°50′ECoordinates: 1°17′N 103°50′E
Official languages English Malay Mandarin Tamil
National language Malay
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How long is the flight from Auckland to Malaysia?
Travel in you