Question: What is Mekong Ganga Cooperation Upsc?

The Mekong Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries – Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand, and Vietnam. It is an initiative aiming to facilitate closer connections between these 6 member countries which share the Ganga river and Mekong river basins.

What is Mekong-Ganga Cooperation project?

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries, namely, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam for cooperation in tourism, culture, education, as well as transport and communications. It was launched in 2000 at Vientiane, Lao PDR.

Which country is not the members of Mekong-Ganga Cooperation?

Which of the following country is not a member of Mekong- Ganga Cooperation? India and the five Mekong region countries – Cambodia, Lao Peoples Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Vietnam and Thailand make the Mekong – Ganga Cooperation.

What is MGC group?

mgc group, founded in 2004, specializes in creating customized benefits packages for captive independent contractors from various market sectors such as insurance, IT, financial and health care. mgc group creates benefits packages and services that benefit both the parent company and the independent contractor.

Where is the source of the Mekong River?

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can I buy a SIM card in Thailand?
Travel in you