Quick Answer: What are the three largest countries in Southeast Asia?

Rank Country 2021 Population
1 Indonesia 276,361,783
2 Thailand 69,950,850
3 Myanmar 54,806,012
4 Malaysia 32,776,194

What are three countries in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

What are the 3 largest countries in Asia?

Largest Countries In Asia 2021

Rank Country % of Earth’s Area
1 China 6.54%
2 India 2.21%
3 Kazakhstan 1.84%
4 Saudi Arabia 1.45%

What are 3 major countries in East Asia?

This region of Asia in particular is made up of China, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan. Let’s talk about four of the eight East Asian countries in more detail.

Which country is not a part of South Asia?

Answer: There is no globally accepted definition on which countries are a part of South Asia or the Indian subcontinent. While Afghanistan is not considered as a part of the Indian subcontinent, Afghanistan is often included in South Asia.

Is Korea part of Southeast Asia?

In business and economics, “East Asia” is sometimes used to refer to a wide geographical area covering ten Southeast Asian countries in ASEAN, Greater China, Japan and Korea.

Who is the poorest country in Asia?

Poorest Asian Countries 2021

  1. North Korea. Based on available data, North Korea is the poorest country in Asia, with a per capita GDP of just $651. …
  2. Nepal. Nepal is the second-poorest country in Asia. …
  3. Tajikistan. …
  4. Yemen. …
  5. Kyrgyzstan. …
  6. Cambodia. …
  7. Myanmar. …
  8. Syria.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Where can I use Google pay in Singapore?
Travel in you