How many nautical miles are there in the Philippines?

Those 12 nautical miles constitute the country’s territorial sea. Anything within the 12 nautical mile area is Philippine territory, which means that anyone or anything within that zone is subject to Philippine laws.

What is the 200 nautical mile limit?

The U.S. Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) extends no more than 200 nautical miles from the territorial sea baseline and is adjacent to the 12 nautical mile territorial sea of the U.S., including the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands …

Is Scarborough Shoal part of Philippine EEZ?

‘yellow rock island’), and Democracy Reef, are two rocks in a shoal located between the Macclesfield Bank and Luzon within the Philippine EEZ in the South China Sea.

Scarborough Shoal.

Disputed shoal Other names: Huangyan Island Scarborough Reef Democracy Reef Panatag Shoal Panacot Shoal Bajo de Masinloc

Why is 12 mile rule not applicable in the Philippines?

However, he said Philippine laws are not applicable beyond the 12-mile territorial sea of the country because of limited jurisdiction. … The crew of the Chinese fishing vessel fled the scene without rescuing the Filipino fishermen who were thrown into the sea by the impact of the allision.

Is South China Sea belong to Philippines?

About the South China Sea (SCS) … The two major archipelagos are known as the Paracel Islands, controlled by China, and the Spratly Islands. The entire Spratly Islands are claimed by Taiwan, Vietnam, and China, while Brunei, Malaysia, and the Philippines claim part of the archipelago.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Does Qantas fly to Bangkok?
Travel in you