How many regions does the Philippines have in 2021?

The country is divided into 17 regions within the three island groups of Luzon (Regions I–V, Cordillera Administrative Region [CAR] and National Capital Region [NCR]), Visayas (Regions VI–VIII) and Mindanao (Regions IX–XIII and Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao).

What is Region 17 in the Philippines?

Table of regions

Region (regional designation) PSGC Regional center
Mimaropa (Southwestern Tagalog Region) 17 Calapan
Bicol Region (Region V) 05 Legazpi
Western Visayas (Region VI) 06 Iloilo City
Central Visayas (Region VII) 07 Cebu City

What are the four regions in the Philippines?

The Philippine Islands may be divided into four geographic regions: first, a region of general farming; second, a coconut re- gion; third, an abaca region; arid fourth, a mountain region.

How is Philippines divided?

The country can be divided into three main areas: Luzon (the largest, northernmost island, which includes Manila); a group of islands called the Visayas (including the major islands Panay, Negros, Cebu, Bohol, Leyte, Samar, and Masbate); and Mindanao, the second-largest island in the Philippines, found at the southern …

What is Region 15 in the Philippines?

The Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao , officially designated as ARMM, is an administrative region in the Philippines grouped under the Mindanao island group. It covers 5 provinces, namely, Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi‑Tawi.


THIS IS INTERESTING:  Are there big cats in Thailand?
Type region
Population (2015) 3,781,387

Which country is found in north border of Philippines?

Nearby countries are Malaysia in the southwest, Indonesia in the south, Vietnam in the west, and Taiwan, and mainland China to the north.

Which is the largest of the 7107 islands?

Luzon is the largest island in the Philippines. It is located in the northernmost region of the archipelago, and is also the name of one of the three primary island groups in the country .

Travel in you