Which country is not member of Mekong Ganga?

Which country is not part of Mekong-Ganga?

Which of the following country is not a member of Mekong- Ganga Cooperation? India and the five Mekong region countries – Cambodia, Lao Peoples Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Vietnam and Thailand make the Mekong – Ganga Cooperation.

Which countries are member of Mekong-Ganga Cooperation?

He made these remarks while addressing the 1th Mekong-Ganga Cooperation meeting comprising six countries — India, Cambodia, Myanmar, Thailand, Laos and Vietnam.

What is Mekong-Ganga initiative?

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative by six countries – India and five ASEAN countries, namely, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam for cooperation in tourism, culture, education, as well as transport and communications. It was launched in 2000 at Vientiane, Lao PDR.

Where is the Mekong River located?

Originating in the icy headwaters of the Tibetan highlands, the Mekong River flows through the steep canyons of China, known as the upper basin, through lower basin countries Myanmar, Laos, Thailand, and Cambodia, before fanning across an expansive delta in Vietnam and emptying into the South China Sea.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why Philippines has a mixed economic system?
Travel in you